Leadership

As the 88th president of the Anne Arundel Bar Association (AABA), I am excited to be working with one of the most active and collegial bar associations in the region. Whether you are just beginning your legal career or are a veteran attorney, there are many great reasons to become involved with the AABA this year.

As you explore our website, I encourage you to think about opportunities that you may not have considered in the past. And please take a look at the latest initiatives of the Anne Arundel County Bar Foundation, which is always working to make a difference in the local community. We welcome new ideas and new leaders for our programs, so if you have thoughts on how to make our bar association even better, please share them with me and with the AABA staff.

I look forward to serving the AABA membership for the 2018-2019 term.

Sincerely, 
Stacey Rice, 2018-2019 President

 

2018 - 2019 AABA Officers and Trustees

 


President
Stacey Rice
Rice Law
First Floor, 23 West St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(443) 333-4343
srice@staceyricelaw.com
 


President-Elect
Brian Marsh 
Maryland Office of the Attorney General
200 St. Paul Place
Baltimore, MD

bmarsh@oag.state.md.us


Secretary
Marla Zide
Law Office of Marla Zide, LLC

7310 Ritchie Highway, #910
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-9433 marlazidelaw@yahoo.com


 


Assistant Secretary
Suzanne Burnett
Potter Burnett

16701 Melford Blvd., #421
Bowie, MD  20715
(301) 850-7000

suzanne@potterburnettlaw.com

   


Treasurer
Kemp Hammond
Anne Arundel County Office of Law
2660 Riva Rd., 4th floor
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 222-7888
lwhamm50@aacounty.org


Assistant Treasurer
John Doud
Council Baradel
125 West Street, P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
doud@cbknlaw.com
 


Past President
Steve Wrobel
Law Office of Steven Wrobel, LLC
107 Ridgley Ave., #9
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 547-2417   steven@stevenwrobel.com



MSBA B.O.G
Anne Colt Leitess
Office of the State's Attorney
for Baltimore City 
120 E. Baltimore St., 11th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 984-6074
aleitess@stattorney.org


Bar Foundation Liaison
Dave Putzi
Fischer and Putzi, P.A.
Suite 300, Empire Towers
7310 Ritchie Highway
Glen Burnie, MD  21061
(410) 787-1800 
dpputzi@hotmail.com

     
At-Large MSBA Seat
Debbie Potter
Potter Burnett Law
16701 Melford Blvd, Suite 421
Bowie, MD 20715
(301) 850-7000
debbie@potterburnettlaw.com
 
Administrative Division Chair
Susan Stobbart Shapiro
Council Baradel
125 West Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 269-6600
shapiro@councilbaradel.com
  
Administrative Division Chair
Jonathan Pasterick
Hillman, Brown & Darrow, PA
221 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis, MD 21404
(410) 263-3131
jep@hbdlaw.com
 
Community Service Div. Co-Chair
Kunle Adeyemo
Office of the Attorney General
Maryland Department of the Environment
1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 6048
Baltimore, Maryland 21230
(410) 537-3704
kunle.adeyemo@maryland.gov


Community Service Div. Co-Chair
Hon. Glenn Klavans
Circuit Court for A.A. County
P.O. Box 2395
Annapolis, MD  21404-2395
(410) 222-1205 
ctklav55@aacounty.org
Member Services Division Co-Chair
Hon. Tracey Parker-Warren
Worker’s Compensation Commission
10 E. Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 864-5100
traceypwarren@gmail.com
 
Member Services Division Co-Chair
Jessica Wisner
Office of the Public Defender
251 Rowe Blvd., #122
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 260-1325 
jwisner@opd.state.md.us

Professional Development Div. Chair
Michael Marinello
Kagan Law Group
238 West Street
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 216-7900   
marinello@kaganlawgroup.com
Professional Development Div. Chair
Jason Steinhardt
Office of the State's Attorney
7 Church Circle
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 222-1740  
sastei99@aacounty.org

 
Social Programs Div. Co-Chair
Christine Pham
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg

25 S Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
(410) 727-6600
cpham@rosenbergmartin.com
Social Programs Div. Co-Chair
Lisa Stevens
Yumkas, Vidmar & Sweeney, LLC
10211 Wincopin Circle, #500
Columbia, MD 21044
(443) 569-0795
lstevens@yvslaw.com
Development Division Co-Chair
Glen Frost
Frost & Associates
1997 Annapolis Exchange Parkway
#300
Annapolis, MD 21403
(410) 497-5947
glen.frost@irstaxlitigation.com
 
Development Division Chair
Jay Walsh
Liff Walsh & Simmons
181 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Suite 200
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 266-3600
jwalsh@liffwalsh.com

 
Trustee
Karen Cook
Anne Arundel Community College
101 College Parkway, CRSC 347

Annapolis, MD 21409
(410) 777-7370
kcook@aacc.edu
Trustee
Hon. Mark Crooks
Circuit Court for A.A. County
P.O. Box 2395
Annapolis, MD  21404-2395
(410) 222-1280
ctcroo55@aacounty.org
Trustee
John Gardner
John K. Gardner, P.A.
7433 Baltimore-Annapolis Blvd.
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 761-0076
jkg_attorney@verizon.net
Trustee
Greg Jimeno
Jimeno & Gray. PA
7310 Ritchie Highway, #900
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 590-9401
gjimeno@jimenogray.com
 
Trustee
Saul McCormick
Lessans, Praley & McCormick, P.A.
7419 Baltimore-Annapolis, Blvd
P.O. Box 1330
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-5000
smccormick@lesspral.com
 
Trustee
Hon. Timothy Meredith
Court of Special Appeals of Maryland
361 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1699
(410) 260-1715
timothy.meredith@courts.state.md.us

 
Trustee
Josh Ortega
Ortega Law, LLC
8023 Ritchie Highway, Suite A
Pasadena, MD 21122
(410) 760-6008
jortega@ortegalaw.net

 
Trustee
Michelle Smith
Rice Law
First Floor, 23 West St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(443) 333-4343 
msmith@staceyricelaw.com