Leadership

As the 86th president of the Anne Arundel Bar Association (AABA), I am excited to be working with one of the most active and collegial bar associations in the region. Whether you are just beginning your legal career or are a veteran attorney, there are many great reasons to become involved with the AABA this year.

As you explore our website, I encourage you to think about opportunities that you may not have considered in the past. And please take a look at the latest initiatives of the Anne Arundel County Bar Foundation, which is always working to make a difference in the local community. We welcome new ideas and new leaders for our programs, so if you have thoughts on how to make our bar association even better, please share them with me and with the AABA staff.

I look forward to serving the AABA membership for the 2016-2017 term.

Sincerely, 
Anne Colt Leitess, 2016-2017 President
 

2016 - 2017 AABA Officers and Trustees

 











President
Anne Colt Leitess
Office of the State's Attorney
for Baltimore City 

120 E. Baltimore St., 11th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 984-6074
aleitess@stattorney.org


President-Elect
Steve Wrobel
Law Office of Steven Wrobel, LLC
107 Ridgely Ave., Suite 9
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 547-2417
steven@stevenwrobel.com

 
Secretary
Kemp Hammond
Anne Arundel County Office of Law
2660 Riva Rd., 4th floor
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 222-7888

lwhamm50@aacounty.org


Assistant Secretary

Brian Marsh
Office of the State's Attorney
for Baltimore City 

120 E. Baltimore St., 11th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21202
brmarsh@stattorney.org
   


Treasurer
Stacey Rice 
Brassel, Alexander & Rice
900 Bestgate Rd., #200
Annapolis, MD 21403 
(443) 837-9800
srice@brassellaw.com


Assistant Treasurer
John Doud
Council Baradel
125 West Street, P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
doud@cbknlaw.com


Past President
Dave Putzi
Fischer and Putzi, P.A.
Suite 300, Empire Towers
7310 Ritchie Highway
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 787-1800
dpputzi@hotmail.com











MSBA B.O.G
Steve Oberg
Council Baradel
125 West Street, P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
oberg@councilbaradel.com


 


Bar Foundation Liaison
Greg Jimeno
Jimeno & Gray, P.A.
1406-B Crain Highway South, #103
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 590-9401
gjimeno@jimenogray.com
     
At-Large MSBA Seat
Bob Zarbin
Zarbin Law Firm, LLC
14503 Main St.
Upper Marlboro, MD  20772
(301) 780-9253
robert.zarbin@zarbinlaw.com
Administrative Division Chair
Hon. Ron Jarashow
Gormley Jarashow Bowman
112 West St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 268-2255 rjarashow@gjblawfirm.com
  
Community Service Div. Co-Chair
Kunle Adeyemo
Anne Arundel County Office of Law
2660 Riva Rd., 4th floor
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7888 lwadey22@aacounty.org
 
Community Service Div. Co-Chair
Lisa Stevens
Yumkas, Vidmar & Sweeney, LLC
10211 Wincopin Circle, #500
Columbia, MD 21044
(443) 569-0795
lstevens@yvslaw.com
Member Services Division Co-Chair
Tracey Parker-Warren
Worker’s Compensation Commission
10 E. Baltimore St.
Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 864-5309
traceypwarren@gmail.com


     
Member Services Division Co-Chair
Marla Zide
7310 Ritchie Highway, #910
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-9433 marlazidelaw@yahoo.com
Professional Development Div. Chair
Susan Stobbart Shapiro
Council Baradel
125 West Street, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 269-6600
shapiro@councilbaradel.com
 
Social Programs Div. Co-Chair
Suzanne Burnett
Jaklitsch Law Group
14350 Old Marlboro Pike
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(301) 627-8700 suzanne@jaklitschlawgroup.com
 
Social Programs Div. Co-Chair
Jason Steinhardt
Office of the State's Attorney
7 Church Circle
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 222-1740  sastei99@aacounty.org
 
Development Division Chair
Jonathan Pasterick
Hillman, Brown & Darrow, PA
221 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis, MD 21404
(410) 263-3131
jep@hbdlaw.com
 
Development Division Chair
Glen Frost
Frost & Associates
1997 Annapolis Exchange Parkway
#300
Annapolis, MD 21403
(410) 497-5947
glen.frost@irstaxlitigation.com
Trustee
Jonathon Church
Office of the State's Attorney
7 Church Circle
Annapolis, MD 21041
(410) 222-1740
sachur15@aacounty.org
 
Trustee
Karen Cook
Annapolis, MD 21409
(443) 994-3616
kcook3109@yahoo.com
 
Trustee
Rob Erdmann
Warfield, Darrah & Erdmann, PC
479 Jumpers Hole Rd., #104
Severna Park, MD  21146
(410) 544-1020  rerdmann@wmdlaw.com
 
Trustee
John Gardner
John K. Gardner, P.A.
7433 Baltimore-Annapolis Blvd.
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 761-0076
jkg_attorney@verizon.net
   
Trustee
Hon. Glenn Klavans
Circuit Court for A.A. County
P.O. Box 2395
Annapolis, MD  21404-2395
(410) 222-1205  ctklav55@aacounty.org


 
Trustee
Saul McCormick
Lessans, Praley & McCormick, P.A.
7419 Baltimore-Annapolis, Blvd
P.O. Box 1330
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-5000
smccormick@lesspral.com
 
Trustee
Hon. Timothy Meredith
Court of Special Appeals of Maryland
361 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401-1699
(410) 260-1715
timothy.meredith@courts.state.md.us
Trustee
Jessica Wisner
Office of the Public Defender
251 Rowe Blvd., #122
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 260-1325  jwisner@opd.state.md.us