about the AABA

president's message

a little history

officers

community programs

about the foundation

committees

award winners

past presidents

 

Anne Arundel Bar Association
2014-2015
Board of Trustees & Officers

President
Steve Oberg 
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan
125 West Street, P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD  21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
oberg@cbknlaw.com

President-Elect
Dave Putzi
Fischer and Putzi, P.A.
Suite 300, Empire Towers
7310 Ritchie Highway
Glen Burnie, MD  21061
(410) 787-1800
dpputzi@hotmail.com

Secretary
Stacey Rice
Brassel, Alexander & Rice
900 Bestgate Rd., #402
Annapolis, MD 21403
(443) 837-9800
srice@brassellaw.com

Assistant Secretary
John Doud 
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan
125 West Street, P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
doud@cbknlaw.com

Treasurer
Anne Leitess 
Office of the State’s Attorney
7 Church Circle, #200
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 222-1740
saleit53@aacounty.org

Assistant Treasurer
Steve Wrobel    
Rosenberg Martin Funk Greenberg, LLP
25 S. Charles St. Suite 2115
Baltimore, Maryland  21201
(410) 547-2417, Fax:  (410) 727-1115
swrobel@rosenbergmartin.com

Past President
Greg Jimeno 
Jimeno & Gray, P.A.
1406-B Crain Highway South, #103
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 590-9401
gjimeno@jimenogray.com

MSBA BOG
Jessica Daigle 
Office of the State’s Attorney
7 Church Circle, #200
Annapolis, MD 21401
sadaig02@aacounty.org

Bar Foundation Liaison
Hon. Dick Duden
District Court for Anne Arundel County
7500 Ritchie Highway, #205
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 260-1825
richard.duden@mdcourts.gov

At-large MSBA Seat
Debbie Potter
Jaklitsch Law Group
14350 Old Marlboro Pike
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(301) 627-8700
dlpterps@hotmail.com

Administrative Division Chair
Hon. Ron Jarashow
Baldwin, Kagan & Gormley
112 West St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-9200
rjarashow@bkglawfirm.com

Community Service Division Co-Chairs
Kunle Adeyemo
Anne Arundel County Office of Law
2660 Riva Rd., 4th Floor
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-7888

Suzanne Vetter
Jaklitsch Law Group
14350 Old Marlboro Pike
Upper Marlboro, MD 20772
(301) 627-8700
suzanne@jaklitschlawgroup.com

Member Services Division Co-Chairs

John Doud 
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan
125 West Street, P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
doud@cbknlaw.com

Jonathan Pasterick
Hillman, Brown & Darrow, P.A.
221 Duke of Gloucester St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 263-3131
jep@hbdlaw.com

Professional Development Division Chair
Kemp Hammond
Baldwin Kagan & Gormley, P.A.
112 West Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-9200
khammond@bkglawfirm.com

Development Division Co-Chairs
Tom Collinson
Merrill, Cruttenden & Collinson, PA
1410 Forest Drive, #32
Annapolis, MD 21403
(410) 268-0006
tom@merrilllaw.com

Tom Fleckenstein
1415 Madison Park Dr.
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-7444
fleckensteinlaw@comcast.net

Hon. Shaem Spencer
District Court
251 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-1828
shaem.spencer@mdcourts.gov

Susan Stobbart Shapiro
Council, Baradel, Kosmerl & Nolan, PA
125 West St., P.O. Box 2289
Annapolis, MD 21404-2289
(410) 268-6600
Shapiro@cbknlaw.com

Paul Weber 
Hyatt & Weber
200 Westgate Circle, #500
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 266-0626
pweber@hwlaw.com

Social Program Division Co-Chairs
Brian Marsh
Office of the State’s Attorney
7 Church Circle, #200
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 222-1740
samars35@aacounty.org

Marla Zide
7310 Ritchie Highway, #910
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-9433
marlazidelaw@yahoo.com

Trustees
Karen Cook
Office for the County Executive
Arundel Center
44 Calvert Street
Annapolis, MD 21404
(410) 222-1312
Karen.cook@aacounty.org

John Gardner
7433 Baltimore-Annapolis Blvd.
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 761-0076
jkg_attorney@verizon.net

Hon. Laura Kiessling 
Circuit Court for A.A. County
P.O. Box 2395
Annapolis, MD  21404-2395
(410) 222-
ctkiess55@aacounty.org

Saul McCormick
Lessans, Praley & McCormick, PA
7419 Baltimore- Annapolis Blvd.
PO Box 1330
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
(410) 760-5000
smccormick@lesspral.com

Hon. Tim Meredith
Court of Special Appeals of MD
361 Rowe Blvd.
Annapolis, MD  21401
(410) 260-1715
timothy.meredith@courts.state.md.us

 

Staff

Executive Director
Frances M. Czajka
Anne Arundel Bar Association
P.O. Box 161
Annapolis, MD 21404-0161
410-280-6950
Fax: 410-280-6966
fran@circuitcourt.org

Lawyer Referral and Information Service Coordinators
Lisa Sheridan
AABA Lawyer Referral and Information Service
P.O. Box 161
Annapolis, MD 21404-0161
410-280-6961, Fax 410-280-6966
lisa@aabar.org

Communication Director
Cara McCandless
Anne Arundel Bar Association
P.O. Box 161
Annapolis, MD 21404-0161
410-280-6950
Fax: 410-280-6966
cara@aabar.org

 

 

© Anne Arundel Bar Association 2014 • Contact Us